Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Board-Certified OB/GYN Dr. Deanah A. Jibril

Testimonials for Dr. Jibril

Willowbend Med Spa reviews can be found right here in this section of the website for you. Led by our board-certified OB/GYN and medical director, Dr. Deanah Jibril, this respected practice has a lot to offer men and women alike in Plano and the surrounding Dallas-Fort Worth, TX area. This team is dedicated to making your visit go as smoothly as possible and with many personalized treatments. If you are new to the Willowbend Med Spa team, we invite you to read what other patients have said about not only the OB/GYN side of this practice, but also the cosmetic injections, laser treatments, skin care management, and more in this section of our website. We pride ourselves in success stories and would love to share their words with you.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

So good at what she does and makes each patient feel like her only patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2018

Shes very friendly, so I would recomend her for all age groups. Especially for the younger girls who are having their first examinations since it can be a very akward situation if they've never been through it before. She talks youthrough what shes doing and lets you know if everything looks okay, which I found very reasuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2018

Saved My Sons life! - By far one of the best Doctors I've had the pleasure to meet. I became pregnant with my son who is now 9 years old in 2008. After several visits and regular blood work / test it seemed as if I was having a normal pregnancy. By the time I reached 19 weeks I started to experience pre-term labor symptoms in which I had to be on bed rest. I was later admitted to the hospital in which I stayed from 19-32 weeks. Dr. Jibril was very attentive, straight forward and pro active. I was then supplied with a team of amazing doctors and nurses who made sure everything was going smoothly. Unfortunately I was there for the holidays and really didn't get a lot of visitors, Dr. jibril came to visit me every chance she had and even got me some cute pajamas for Christmas during my stay. even after beating the odds and delivering a healthy baby boy she remained in contact with my family. I'm thankful for everything her and her team did to bring my beautiful son into this world. Once me and my fiancé are ready for another one, I most definitely will be coming to dr. Jibril. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Update: After having an emergency c-section I suffered a very rare condition called an amniotic fluid embolism. It has a huge mortality rate. Dr. Jibril acted quickly and after a very long 4 hours while I stayed awake was able to save my life. I owe everything to her for keeping me with my husband and son. I've been a patient for many years as has my family. I became pregnant and currently due in October. I was looking for a OB and it can be stressful, but when Dr. Jibril as well as the staff came in excited for me, it solidified why I am here. Yes you may wait for some time, but you need to realize she is delivering babies, you put yourself in that moms position as well as the doctors. Being pregnant, I know now that I will be that mom that she is running late because of and I appreciate the wait a lot more. If you can look past all the bad reviews, I promise you will enjoy it here and you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Update: After having an emergency c-section I suffered a very rare condition called an amniotic fluid embolism. It has a huge mortality rate. Dr. Jibril acted quickly and after a very long 4 hours while I stayed awake was able to save my life. I owe everything to her for keeping me with my husband and son. I've been a patient for many years as has my family. I became pregnant and currently due in October. I was looking for a OB and it can be stressful, but when Dr. Jibril as well as the staff came in excited for me, it solidified why I am here. Yes you may wait for some time, but you need to realize she is delivering babies, you put yourself in that moms position as well as the doctors. Being pregnant, I know now that I will be that mom that she is running late because of and I appreciate the wait a lot more. If you can look past all the bad reviews, I promise you will enjoy it here and you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Jibril and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Jibril delivered our 2 babies, she did an excellent job during and after the pregnancy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

I really love Dr.Jibril and the staff! I found out I was pregnant pretty early on and have had monthly appointments since. It's definitely something I look forward to every time and feel like I am treated wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Jabril was Very Pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

Great staff and excellent service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2015

Best doctor in the world! - She has been the only OBGYN I have ever been to. I have been going to her for 15 years, would not trade her for any other doctor. I trust her so much that i would trust her to do any procedure blind folded. i love my doctor! :-) i wish i could make her my PCP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2015

I recommend this place for sure. I have never ever been to an OBGYN and they made me feel comfortable. I was very nervous at first and once I was talked through everything, it went well. I didn't feel judged bythem just because it was my first time going for an annual. I'm 35 and you would think I would have done it sooner. I will definitely be going back and recommend them to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 15, 2014

Yes the wait time is long but I believe that its because she treats you like a person not a number to push in and out of the door. She cares about you and won't leave till all your questions areanswered. Id rather have the long wait time and know whats going on than it be fast in and out but not have anything answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2014

I love Dr. Jibril! - My daughter and I have been going to Dr. Jibril since 2001. She delivered my grandson in 2002. My daughter and I both love Dr. Jibril. She is great and went the extra mile to get me scheduled with a surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Thank you Dr. Jibril. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2013

I got there at 9:50 for a 10:00 appt and didn't leave the office until 12:15. Aside from the wait, I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Jibril. She is very easy to talk to and took the time to sitand chat about my health and what's going on in my life. She gave me her thoughts and suggestions on how to manage any health care concerns that I had, and best of all they do the blood work right in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2013

Awesome experience - Awesome doctor!! I wish I would have had her deliver my first two children as well. I was nervous because this was my third cesarean and she really put me at ease. She answered all my questions and no question was too silly. Dr. Jibril and her staff where awesome and i will continue to be a patient of hers for as long as she practices. I tell everyone who is looking for a OBGYN she is the woman for the job!! Awesome ,fantastic experience, I have nothing bad to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2013

Great bedside manner. Very patient and good listener. She seemed knowledgeable and concerned. Read over my records and remembered important points. I felt comfortable and relaxed with a new doctor!?? I waited an hour to go back to the room.I arrived on time before the doctor or her staff. There were 3 of us that arrived at about the same time. It appeared to me that we were scheduled for the same time. If I was still working and had to miss iover 2 hours of work, that would have been difficult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2012

Great doctor and office staff! Dr. Jibril was very good and took time to listen to me and offer different options for my plan of care. I will continue to see her as my GYN doc. She sat down with meand took the time with me that I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 17, 2012

Well for my first visit to a gyno I'm glad zocdoc could help me choose a great doctor. She explained everything that would happen in the exam in detail as well as explained all my options for preventatives thoroughly. I feltcomfortable and at ease. And she answered all my questions so everything made sense. And I only waited about 25 min after filling out paperwork so not too long. I sense this may have been bc she is very thorough with all patients. She did not rush me out the door so I'm sure they got the same respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 25, 2011

I felt very welcomed and loved and like I was really cared for. Dr. Jibril shows interest in my situation and helps me thru any problems I may have with much tender loving care. There's too much good things about her, you just have to meet her! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2011

great doctor! - I have been a patient since 2004. Dr. Jibril is kind, honest & caring. To say I trust her with my life is not an exaggeration. She kept me fully informed through a pregnancy that ended sadly in miscarriage. She helped us move on from that & suggested appropriate tests and medications to improve our chances for healthy pregnancies. We now have two beautiful children, both delivered by Dr. Jibril! She has a great no-nonsense, take charge attitude during delivery. I heard from nurses at the hospital that Dr. Jibril is a doctor who will fight to help you deliver vaginally if possible. My two babies were each near 8lbs thank you--and vaginal!I have had many other health matters addresed by Dr. Jibril. I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Jibril--great job on the minimal scarring. She recognized a thyroid problem early in my pregnancy with my son & made sure I took hormones to prevent birth defects. She helped me with some post-partum issues following his brith. After my daughter was born, my thyroid became enlarged & again Dr. Jibril caught it. It turns out I had developed thyroid cancer. I went through surgery & radioactive treatment & am now cancer free. I have always been impressed by Dr. Jibril's fantastic nursing staff. There have been a few hiccups in staffing over the years--mainly billing being done late or incorrectly in 2008. (However, her latest billing person worked with me at that time to correct the previous person's mistakes--no problem getting it resolved.) I am usually seen on time--had to wait three times in ALL my visits--a much better track record than most of my other doctors over the years. Dr. Jibril takes time to go into as much detail as you need once she sees you. I have never felt rushed by this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Well for my first visit to a gyno I'm glad zocdoc could help me choose a great doctor. She explained everything that would happen in the exam in detail as well as explained all my options for preventatives thoroughly. I felt comfortable and at ease. And she answered all my questions so everything made sense. And I only waited about 25 min after filling out paperwork so not too long. I sense this may have been bc she is very thorough with all patients. She did not rush me out the door so I'm sure they got the same respect. Well for my first visit to a gyno I'm glad zocdoc could help me choose a great doctor. She explained everything that would happen in the exam in detail as well as explained all my options for preventatives thoroughly. I feltcomfortable and at ease. And she answered all my questions so everything made sense. And I only waited about 25 min after filling out paperwork so not too long. I sense this may have been bc she is very thorough with all patients. She did not rush me out the door so I'm sure they got the same respect.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Didn't make me feel uncomfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

The staff and Dr were professional and I was able to relax for my procedure on our first interaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Very professional, friendly, and helpful. Did not feel the slightest bit rushed during my appointment. Dr. Jibril came across very understanding and while my pap smear was relatively quick, she took the time to ask questions about my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

They are friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Loved Heidi and all the girls in the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Her nurse did the checkup, she had to go to the hospital to deliver a baby, but she did talk to me and excused herself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Loved it ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Great doctor and office staff! Dr. Jibril was very good and took time to listen to me and offer different options for my plan of care. I will continue to see her as my GYN doc. She sat down with me and took the time with me that I needed. Great doctor and office staff! Dr. Jibril was very good and took time to listen to me and offer different options for my plan of care. I will continue to see her as my GYN doc. She sat down with meand took the time with me that I needed. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Yes the wait time is long but I believe that its because she treats you like a person not a number to push in and out of the door. She cares about you and won't leave till all your questions are answered. Id rather have the long wait time and know whats going on than it be fast in and out but not have anything answered. Yes the wait time is long but I believe that its because she treats you like a person not a number to push in and out of the door. She cares about you and won't leave till all your questions areanswered. Id rather have the long wait time and know whats going on than it be fast in and out but not have anything answered.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I loved her and wish she was my doctor for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Dr. Jibril was very friendly and easy to talk to. I didn't feel embarrassed or awkward in anyway. Luckily my exam went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

it was great to see a doctor who is caring and listens to you very carefully...i like her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She was incredibly understanding. She talked me through every step every option. I would definitely reccomend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She is wonderful. I have been seeing her for 15 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

It was really good, the wait time was out of control but they apologized for it and said that it is not normally like that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

DR Jibril was awesone, as a new patient she and Hayley took time to visit with me and answer all my questions. We just talked as if we had know each other for years. I would recommend both of them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

The entire staff was very nice and friendly! I had never felt so comfortable with a gynecologist before.I loved Dr. Jibril! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She's great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I got there at 9:50 for a 10:00 appt and didn't leave the office until 12:15. Aside from the wait, I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Jibril. She is very easy to talk to and took the time to sit and chat about my health and what's going on in my life. She gave me her thoughts and suggestions on how to manage any health care concerns that I had, and best of all they do the blood work right in the office. I got there at 9:50 for a 10:00 appt and didn't leave the office until 12:15. Aside from the wait, I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Jibril. She is very easy to talk to and took the time to sitand chat about my health and what's going on in my life. She gave me her thoughts and suggestions on how to manage any health care concerns that I had, and best of all they do the blood work right in the office. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

great doctor!! walked me through everything she was going to do. and gave me advice and listened to my concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Besides the fact that the visit took a total of 2 hours, I would def recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I really like dr. Jibril. However Her office is very cluttered. It reminds be of a hair salon that unsuccessfully tries to sell clothes, beauty products, jewelry and while you're there have a pap! Her true calling gets lost and and its distracting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She was very nice and took her time listening to my concerns. Great bedside manner. Willing to prescribe meds that are the most economical. Great connection with me and she made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Great bedside manner. Very patient and good listener. She seemed knowledgeable and concerned. Read over my records and remembered important points. I felt comfortable and relaxed with a new doctor!?? I waited an hour to go back to the room. I arrived on time before the doctor or her staff. There were 3 of us that arrived at about the same time. It appeared to me that we were scheduled for the same time. If I was still working and had to miss iover 2 hours of work, that would have been difficult. Great bedside manner. Very patient and good listener. She seemed knowledgeable and concerned. Read over my records and remembered important points. I felt comfortable and relaxed with a new doctor!?? I waited an hour to go back to the room.I arrived on time before the doctor or her staff. There were 3 of us that arrived at about the same time. It appeared to me that we were scheduled for the same time. If I was still working and had to miss iover 2 hours of work, that would have been difficult. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I recommend this place for sure. I have never ever been to an OBGYN and they made me feel comfortable. I was very nervous at first and once I was talked through everything, it went well. I didn't feel judged by them just because it was my first time going for an annual. I'm 35 and you would think I would have done it sooner. I will definitely be going back and recommend them to my family. I recommend this place for sure. I have never ever been to an OBGYN and they made me feel comfortable. I was very nervous at first and once I was talked through everything, it went well. I didn't feel judged bythem just because it was my first time going for an annual. I'm 35 and you would think I would have done it sooner. I will definitely be going back and recommend them to my family. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Dr. Jibril was very positive and helpful about giving input on my symptoms and plan for a diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She was very helpful and answered all of my questions, she went out of her way to make me and my husband feel comfortable and was just a very sweet person. We loved her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Dr. Jibril is warm and caring. Very personal. I'm very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Shes very friendly, so I would recomend her for all age groups. Especially for the younger girls who are having their first examinations since it can be a very akward situation if they've never been through it before. She talks you through what shes doing and lets you know if everything looks okay, which I found very reasuring. Shes very friendly, so I would recomend her for all age groups. Especially for the younger girls who are having their first examinations since it can be a very akward situation if they've never been through it before. She talks youthrough what shes doing and lets you know if everything looks okay, which I found very reasuring. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

she was very nice and understanding. i was actually late to my appointment and she shuffled her appointments around to still see me. she along with her nurse were very nice and helpful and i would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Lovely office & assistants. The doctor was very personable & easy to talk to. It made the procedures less nerve racking. Highly recommendable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

This was the first time I've seen this physician. Overall it was a very good experience. I appreciated the pleasant staff and the bedside manner of the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I thought she was fantastic!She gave detailed explanations that helped me make educated choices for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Very compassionate caring staff! Very impressed! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2018

Great Experience - Had my first appointment with Dr. Jabril yesterday and am so grateful for their kindness and professionalism. The staff was so kind and they made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Jabril was so supportive and informative and has a very real understanding of how important it is to create a warm and healthy environment for women when they visit their OB/GYN. Thank you Dr. Jabril, I sincerely appreciate you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I loved the staff once they saw me. My only concern was the lack of greeting when I walked in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I love Hedi, the office was very clean. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

She was very thorough and took time to answer my questions in detail. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Very well!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Spent time listening to me. Great advice about my concerns and worries. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.